It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

First off, this is hosted by J. Kaye’s Book Blog.  If you would like to take part, just head on over and join the fun!

I started off the week with Extras by Scott Westerfeld.  I was pleasantly surprised by this book.  I wasn’t sure about an add on book to what should have been a trilogy, but I actually liked it more than Specials.

I read both Kissing Coffins and Vampireville by Ellen Schreiber this week.  Still very unsure of this series.  I haven’t pinpointed what is off for me.  But, I did like Vampireville more than I liked this first two books, so maybe the series is picking up a little.

My favorite of the week was Iron Kissed by Patricia Briggs.  This series just keeps getting better every book.  I didn’t think I would like a book about the Fae as much as I did.  I loved the stories about their myths and the artifacts in those stories.

I’m reading Splendor by Anna Godbersen.  Great book and a great series.  I’ll finish out the week with Dance with a Vampire by Ellen Schreiber, Tempted by P.C. Cast & Kristin Cast, and The Coffin Club by Ellen Schreiber.

Published in: on January 18, 2010 at 7:09 am  Comments (3)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://pagese.wordpress.com/2010/01/18/its-monday-what-are-you-reading-16/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Wow, I havent heard of any of those authors. Will have to investigate.

  2. Now you have me REALLY curious about Ellen Schreiber’s series. I want to read them now! 🙂

  3. I keep seeing Patricia Briggs’ name all over the book blogosphere, but I’ve never heard of her anywhere else. I’m really going to have to check her out.

    Happy Reading!


Leave a comment