Reading Challenges for 2010 – Reading From My Shelves Project

BLOG HAS MOVED!  Please visit http://onebooktime.blogspot.com/2010/01/reading-challenges-for-2010-reading.html for further updates on this challenge!

I wasn’t going to participate in any reading challenges this year, but I changed my mind 🙂   I decided on one, and then before I knew it I was up to 5 and considering at least one more.

This challenge is hosted by Diane from Bibliophile by the Sea.  I desperately need this challenge as I added way more books to my shelf than I read last year.  Here are the rules

  • grab the button
  • decide how many books you want to read from your shelves (minimum of 20 – no maximum)
  • find a new home for the books once you read them
  • post the titles and the authors of books you’ve read and passed on
  • project runs from January 1, 2010 through December 31, 2010
  • crossover challenge books are allowed

The only thing I’m going to skip on a little is the finding new homes part.  I have a few that I will keep for my collections, but most will finds new homes.  My goal is 30 books from my shelves.

  1. Hunted by P.C. Cast and Kristin Cast
  2. The Amber Spyglass by Phillip Pullman
  3. Blood Game by Iris Johansen
  4. Beautiful Creatures by Kami Garcia & Margaret Stohl
  5. The Lost Symbol by Dan Brown
  6. I, Elizabeth by Rosalind Miles
  7. Voyager by Diana Gabaldon
  8. The Red Necklace by Sally Gardner
Published in: on January 9, 2010 at 7:00 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://pagese.wordpress.com/2010/01/09/reading-challenges-for-2010-reading-from-my-shelves-project/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

